2023 Minnesota Angus Field Day

June 10-11, 2023
Faribault County Fairgrounds
235 Midway Road, Blue Earth MN 56013

Entry Form


  1. Saturday June 10th, 2023
    1. ?? 9AM – Fairgrounds open (earliest you can arrive)
    2. 11AM-1PM – Cattle Check In
    3. 2PM – Junior Meeting with Ice Breakers
    4. National Junior Angus Meeting to Follow Regular Jr Meeting
    5. 6PM – MN Angus Banquet
  2. Sunday June 11, 2023
    1. Breakfast provided by host families.
    2. 9AM – Show Begins
    3. Show Order: Cow/Calf, Bulls, Bred & Owned Steers, Owned Steers, Bred & Owned Heifers, Owned Heifers, Showmanship (Junior 8-13, Intermediate 14-17, Senior 18-21, PeeWee 7 and under– All ages as of January 1st, 2023).
    4. Lunch to follow Show.


  • This is a NO FIT SHOW – no adhesives or paints. You may use oils.
  • We follow the rules of the National Junior Angus Association for our show.
  • Animal must be registered in the Junior’s name exhibiting the animal by show day.
  • Only Bred and Owned bulls can be shown.
  • Junior must be paid member of the MN Junior Angus Association to show.
  • To participate in showmanship, the Junior has to have exhibited in the regular portion of the show.
  • Registration papers will be checked and stamped, so please bring them.


AmericInn by Wyndham Blue Earth
1495 Domes Drive, Blue Earth
Block: MN Jr. Angus
$115.99 plus tax

Super 8, Blue Earth

Camping available onsite - reservations are required. 507-600-0130 or BECamp6820@gmail.com


$35/head by June 3

$40/head late fee

We will be accepting day of entries, but these entries will not be included in the program. Bedding is included and tie-outs are available. All animals will be required to stall in the barn.

Entry Form


Left to Right:
Paige Johnson - Historian
Brielle Gunsolus - Historian
Paige Gunsolus - Secretary
Cody Ostertag - Membership Director
Lydia Coonrod - Vice-President
Madelyn Ludwig - President
Riley Hetzel - Treasurer
Cora Mayer - Communications Director

Scholarship Winners
Madelyn Ludwig and Dawson Johnson

Silver Award recipients
Taylor Ford, Brady Ford, Charlie Armstrong and Joe Sevareid

MN Angus Queen
Taylor Ford

MN Angus Queen
Madelyn Ludwig

2022 MN Angus Princess
Paige Gunsolus and Jenna Hetzel